## 2017 Annual Committee Report

**Committee Name:** Distance Education Committee

Chairperson: Roxanne Hill

List of members: Gary Don Harkey, Jim Nordone, Joe Hite, Jim Binion, Donnie Kirk, Melissa Elliott, Melissa Moore, Greg Fowler, Paula Whitman, Joe Johnston, Mark Holcomb, Amanda Raines, Brad Beauchamp, Cindy Coufal, Misty Brock, Kirk Polk, Beth Arnold, Dean Johnston, Gene Frommelt, Shealeigh Jones, Criquett Lehman.

Date of meetings: February 17, 2017 and October 27, 2017

## Accomplishments:

- Completed narratives for SACS COC 10 year report.
- Taskforce formed to evaluate the Distance Education portion of an Instructor Handbook.
- Evaluate online technology tools Replace Turnitin with Vericite (antiplagiarism tool).
- Provide professional development training for instructional technologies:
  Signup Scheduler; OfficeMix; Qwizdom Student Response Systems; Canvas Course Designs.

Submitted by: Roxanne Hill